

Parkland County

53109A Highway 779 Parkland County, Alberta T7Z 1R1 Parklandcounty.com

Meeting Minutes Council

Mayor Rod Shaigec Council Member AnnLisa Jensen Council Member Jackie McCuaig Council Member Phyllis Kobasiuk Council Member Darrell Hollands Council Member John McNab Council Member Tracey Melnyk

Tuesday, July 7, 2015 10:00 AM **Council Chambers**

Special Council Meeting

CALL TO ORDER

Mayor Shaigec called the Special Council Meeting to order at 10:00 a.m.

Present: 7 - Council Member AnnLisa Jensen, Council Member Jackie McCuaig, Council Member John McNab, Mayor Rod Shaigec, Council Member Phyllis Kobasiuk, Council Member Darrell Hollands and Council Member Tracey Melnyk

Administration:

Rob McGowan, Interim Chief Administrative Officer Ken Van Buul, General Manager, Community Services Peter Vana, General Manager, Development Services Tracy Kibblewhite, General Manager, Corporate Services Sarah Mate, Communications Coordinator Doug Tymchyshyn, Manager, Legislative & Administrative Services Darlene Bezeau, Municipal Intern Barb Williams, Legislative & Administrative Services Administrator (Recording Secretary)

ADOPTION OF AGENDA

A motion was made by Council Member Darrell Hollands that the July 7, 2015 Special Council Meeting agenda be adopted, as presented. The motion carried unanimously.

BUSINESS ARISING

BL 15-052

Bylaw No. 2015-26, Debenture Borrowing for Acheson Storm Water Outfall -Sections 1 through 5 and Section 9

Proposed Motion(s)

That Bylaw No. 2015-26 receive second reading and; That Bylaw No. 2015-26 receive third and final reading A motion was made by Council Member Jackie McCuaig that Bylaw No. 2015-26 receive second reading. The motion carried unanimously.

A motion was made by Council Member Jackie McCuaig that Bylaw No. 2015-26 receive third and final reading, and that it be declared finally passed. The motion carried unanimously.

CLOSE OF MEETING

Mayor Shaigec closed the meeting at 10:04 a.m.

Mayor	