

# **Parkland County**

53109A Highway 779 Parkland County, Alberta T7Z 1R1 Parklandcounty.com

# **Meeting Minutes**

# Council

Mayor Rod Shaigec Council Member AnnLisa Jensen Council Member Jackie McCuaig Council Member Phyllis Kobasiuk Council Member Darrell Hollands Council Member John McNab Council Member Tracey Melnyk

Tuesday, June 5, 2018 8:30 AM **Council Chambers** 

# **Special Council Meeting**

# **CALL TO ORDER**

Mayor Shaigec called the Special Council meeting to order at 8:31 a.m.

Present: 7 - Mayor Rod Shaigec, Council Member AnnLisa Jensen, Council Member Jackie McCuaig, Council Member Phyllis Kobasiuk, Council Member Darrell Hollands, Council Member John McNab and Council Member Tracey Melnyk

#### Administration:

Michael Heck, Chief Administrative Officer Arlan Delisle, County Solicitor/Director, Legal Services (in-part) Tracy Kibblewhite, General Manager, Chief Financial Officer (in-part) Dave Cross, General Manager, Community Services Peter Vana, General Manager, Development Services Sarah Mate, Director, Communications Jon Taylor, Network Support technician, IT Services (in-part) Christine Beveridge, Manager, Legislative Services Lois Tyerman, Legislative Officer, Legislative Services (Recording Secretary)

#### ADOPTION OF AGENDA

A motion was made by Council Member P. Kobasiuk that the June 5, 2018 Special Council meeting agenda be adopted, as presented.

The motion carried unanimously.

## **NEW BUSINESS**

## **Legislative Matters**

BL 18-026

Subdivision and Development Appeal Board Bylaw 2015-15 Amendment (Bylaw 2018-11)

#### **Proposed Motions**

- 1. That Bylaw 2018-11 receive first reading.
- That Bylaw 2018-11 receive second reading.
- 3. That Bylaw 2018-11 be presented at this meeting for third reading.
- 4. That Bylaw 2018-11 receive third and final reading.

Administration presented the Subdivision and Development Appeal Board Bylaw 2015-15 Amendment (Bylaw 2018-11).

A motion was made by Council Member J. McNab that Bylaw 2018-11 receive first reading.

Council Member J. McNab put forth an amending motion, that Bylaw 2018-11 be amended and that paragraph 5 (in-part) now read: "A quorum of the Board shall be five (5) members as established in Section 5."

The motion was defeated by the following vote:

For: 3 - Council Member Jensen, Council Member Kobasiuk and Council Member McNab

**Against:** 4 - Mayor Shaigec, Council Member McCuaig, Council Member Hollands and Council Member Melnyk

The motion that Bylaw 2018-11 receive first reading carried unanimously.

A motion was made by Council Member J. McCuaig that Bylaw 2018-11 receive second reading. The motion carried unanimously.

A motion was made by Council Member P. Kobasiuk that Bylaw 2018-11 be presented at this meeting for third reading. The motion carried unanimously.

A motion was made by Council Member A. Jensen that Bylaw 2018-11 receive third and final reading. The motion carried unanimously.

#### **CLOSE OF MEETING**

Mayor Shaigec closed the meeting at 8:46 a.n	May	or Shaig	ec closed	I the me	eting at	8:46 a.m
--	-----	----------	-----------	----------	----------	----------

Mayor			