

Parkland County

53109A Highway 779 Parkland County, Alberta T7Z 1R1 Parklandcounty.com

Meeting Minutes

Council

Mayor Allan Gamble
Deputy Mayor Rob Wiedeman
Council Member Sally Kucher-Johnson
Council Member Phyllis Kobasiuk
Council Member Natalie Birnie
Council Member Kristina Kowalski

Tuesday, June 17, 2025 9:00 AM Council Chambers

Special Council Meeting

CALL TO ORDER/TERRITORIAL LAND ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

Mayor Gamble called the meeting to order at 1:53 p.m.

We acknowledge the homeland of the many diverse First Nations and Metis people whose ancestors have walked this land since time immemorial. We are grateful to work, live, and learn on the traditional territory of Treaty 6.

Present: 6 - Council Member Sally Kucher-Johnson, Council Member Phyllis Kobasiuk, Council Member Natalie Birnie, Council Member Rob Wiedeman, Mayor Allan Gamble and Council Member Kristina Kowalski

Administration:

Laura Swain, Chief Administrative Officer
Jeff Dyck, Chief Operating Officer
Rob McGowan, General Manager, Operations Services
Brian Cornforth, Interim General Manager, Community & Development Services
Jody Hancock, Director, Engineering Services
Odessa Bartel, Manager, Legislative & Legal Services
Rachel Coupal, Legislative Officer, Legislative & Legal Services (Recording Secretary)

ADOPTION OF AGENDA

A motion was made by Council Member Wiedeman that the June 17, 2025 Special Council meeting agenda be adopted, as presented.

The motion carried unanimously.

NEW BUSINESS

Operation Services

BL 25-028 Bylaw 2025-20 - Infrastructure Borrowing - Acheson Zone 6 Infrastructure

Construction

Proposed Motion

That Bylaw 2025-20 receive first reading.

A motion was made by Council Member Kowalski that Bylaw 2025-20 receive

first reading.

The motion carried unanimously.

CLOSE OF MEETING

Mayor Gamble closed the meeting at 1:59 p.m.

Mayor

Manager, Legislative Services