

# **Parkland County**

53109A Highway 779

Parkland County, Alberta

T7Z 1R1 Parklandcounty.com

Tuesday, June 16, 2015	10:15 AM	Council Chambers
	Council Member Tracey Melnyk	
	Council Member John McNab	
	Council Member Darrell Hollands	
	Council Member Phyllis Kobasiuk	
	Council Member Jackie McCuaig	
	Council Member AnnLisa Jensen	
	mayor riou enargee	

## **Special Council Meeting**

# **CALL TO ORDER**

#### Mayor Shaigec called the Special Council meeting to order at 10:15 a.m.

Present: 7 - Council Member AnnLisa Jensen, Council Member Jackie McCuaig, Council Member John McNab, Mayor Rod Shaigec, Council Member Phyllis Kobasiuk, Council Member Darrell Hollands and Council Member Tracey Melnyk

Administration: Rob McGowan. Interim Chief Administrative Officer Doug Tymchyshyn, Manager, Legislative & Administrative Services **Carson Mills, Communications Assistant** Helene Sommer, Legislative & Administrative Services Administrative Assistant (Recording Secretary)

# **NEW BUSINESS**

### Legislative Matters

#### RFD 15-098

Subdivision and Development Appeal Board Member Composition (Bylaw No. 2015-15)

### **Proposed Motion**

That Sue Allen, Mark Gunderson, Pat Brennan, Jane Smith, Diane Mattson, Richard Underwood, Darrell Hollands, Jackie McCuaig and Tracey Melynk be appointed as Subdivision and Development Appeal Board Members pursuant to Bylaw No. 2015-15 and that the term of appointment for those public members shall commence on the date upon which they were first appointed to the Board by Council as presented.

A motion was made by Council Member Phyllis Kobasiuk that Sue Allen, Mark Gunderson, Pat Brennan, Jane Smith, Diane Mattson, Richard Underwood, Darrell Hollands, Jackie McCuaig and Tracey Melynk be appointed as

Subdivision and Development Appeal Board Members pursuant to Bylaw No. 2015-15 and that the term of appointment for those public members shall commence on the date upon which they were first appointed to the Board by Council as presented. The motion carried unanimously.

# CLOSE OF MEETING

Mayor Shaigec closed the meeting at 10:17 a.m.

Mayor

Manager, Legislative & Administrative Services