

Parkland County

53109A Highway 779 Parkland County, Alberta T7Z 1R1 Parklandcounty.com

Meeting Minutes

Council

Mayor Rod Shaigec
Council Member AnnLisa Jensen
Council Member Jackie McCuaig
Council Member Phyllis Kobasiuk
Council Member Darrell Hollands
Council Member John McNab
Council Member Tracey Melnyk

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

7:30 AM

Council Chambers

Special Council Meeting

CALL TO ORDER

Mayor Shaigec called the meeting to order at 7:32 a.m.

Present: 5 - Council Member John McNab, Mayor Rod Shaigec, Council Member

Phyllis Kobasiuk, Council Member Darrell Hollands and Council Member

Tracey Melnyk

Absent: 2 - Council Member AnnLisa Jensen and Council Member Jackie McCuaig

Administration:

Michael Heck, Chief Administrative Officer
Arlan Delisle, Parkland County Solicitor
Doug Tymchyshyn, Supervisor, Legislative & Administrative Services

ADOPTION OF AGENDA

A motion was made by Council Member Darrell Hollands that the October 12, 2016 special Council meeting agenda be adopted, as presented. The motion carried unanimously.

NEW BUSINESS

Mayor and Council Member Matters

RFD 16-223 AAMDC Resolution - Capital Region Board Mandate Preservation

Proposed Motion

That a resolution be submitted to the October 17, 2016 Pembina Zone meeting for AAMDC to advocate for the Provincial Government's to preserve the land use planning policy mandate of the Capital Region Board, as presented.

Mayor Shaigec closed the meeting at 7:47 a.m.

A motion was made by Council Member Phyllis Kobasiuk that a resolution be submitted to the October 17, 2016 Pembina Zone meeting for AAMDC to advocate for the Provincial Government's to preserve the land use planning policy mandate of the Capital Region Board. The motion carried unanimously.

CLOSE OF MEETING

Supervisor, Legislative & Administrative Services