

Parkland County

53109A Highway 779 Parkland County, Alberta T7Z 1R1 Parklandcounty.com

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: RFD 17-086 Version: 1 Name: Public Member Committee Appointments

Type: Request For Decision Status: Carried

File created: 3/31/2017 In control: Corporate Services Division

On agenda: 4/25/2017 Final action: 4/25/2017

Title: Public Member Committee Appointments

Proposed Motion

That the following public committee member appointments be approved effective April 25, 2017:

Agriculture Service Board

Shelley Spangler - one-year term

Chett Wild - one-year term

Raymond Johnson - two-year term Brianna Fraser - two-year term Susan Schafers - two-year term Sarah Leteta - one-year term

Community Sustainability Committee

Brad Hoffman - two-year term Julienne Morissette - two-year term Adrian Vanderwell - one-year term Barb Shackel-Hardman - two-year term

John Buchko - one-year term Helen Lomas - two-year term Jeff Richardson - one-year term

Economic Diversification Committee

Ken Cameron - two-year term Darren Haarsma - two-year term Kristie Wanchuk - one-year term Jo-Ann Hall - two-year term John Gilchrist - two-year term Tim Townsend - one-year term Chris Konelsky - one-year term

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. 1. Public Committee Members Policy C-AD26

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
4/25/2017	1	Council	approved	Pass

Public Member Committee Appointments

Proposed Motion

That the following public committee member appointments be approved effective April 25, 2017:

Agriculture Service Board
Shelley Spangler - one-year term
Chett Wild - one-year term

File #: RFD 17-086, Version: 1

Raymond Johnson - two-year term Brianna Fraser - two-year term Susan Schafers - two-year term Sarah Leteta - one-year term

Community Sustainability Committee

Brad Hoffman - two-year term
Julienne Morissette - two-year term
Adrian Vanderwell - one-year term
Barb Shackel-Hardman - two-year term
John Buchko - one-year term
Helen Lomas - two-year term
Jeff Richardson - one-year term

Economic Diversification Committee

Ken Cameron - two-year term
Darren Haarsma - two-year term
Kristie Wanchuk - one-year term
Jo-Ann Hall - two-year term
John Gilchrist - two-year term
Tim Townsend - one-year term
Chris Konelsky - one-year term

Administration Recommendation

Administration supports the recommendation, as presented.

Summary

On October 25, 2017 Council gave three readings to Bylaw 2016-22 to Establish Council Committees, being the Agriculture Service Board, Community Sustainability Committee, and the Economic Diversification Committee. Recruitment for public committee members began November 2016 by advertising in the local newspapers, website, and social media.

Members of Council held interviews for the three new committees on March 27, 29, 30, 31, and April 6, 2017.

Strategic Plan/Policy/Legal/Staff Implications

Public Committee Members Policy C-AD26.

Financial Impact:

Cost: \$20,500.00 Funding: 2017 Budget