

# Parkland County

53109A Highway 779 Parkland County, Alberta T7Z 1R1 Parklandcounty.com

## Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: RFD 21-143 Version: 1 Name: Deputy Mayor Appointments

Type: Request For Decision Status: Carried

File created: 7/16/2021 In control: Council

On agenda: 10/26/2021 Final action: 10/26/2021

Title: Deputy Mayor Appointments

**Proposed Motion** 

That members of Council be appointed as Deputy Mayor for a four year term, pursuant to Section 152

(1) of the Municipal Government Act, as follows:

Council Member Kobasiuk - October 26, 2021 to February 28, 2022 Council Member Kowalski - March 1, 2022 to June 30, 2022 Council Member Kucher-Johnson - July 1, 2022 to October 25, 2022 Council Member Birnie - October 25, 2022 to February 28, 2023 - March 1, 2023 to June 30, 2023 Council Member Wiedeman - July 1, 2023 to October 24, 2023 Council Member Hoefsloot Council Member Kucher-Johnson - October 24, 2023 to February 29, 2024 - March 1, 2024 to June 30, 2024 Council Member Kowalski Council Member Kobasiuk - July 1, 2024 to October 22, 2024 - October 23, 2024 to February 28, 2025 Council Member Birnie Council Member Wiedeman - March 1, 2025 to June 30, 2025 Council Member Hoefsloot - July 1, 2025 to October 24, 2025

Indexes:

### Code sections:

#### Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
10/26/2021	1	Council	approved	

#### **Deputy Mayor Appointments**

#### **Proposed Motion**

That members of Council be appointed as Deputy Mayor for a four year term, pursuant to Section 152(1) of the Municipal Government Act, as follows:

Council Member Kobasiuk - October 26, 2021 to February 28, 2022

Council Member Kowalski - March 1, 2022 to June 30, 2022 Council Member Kucher-Johnson - July 1, 2022 to October 25, 2022

Council Member Birnie - October 25, 2022 to February 28, 2023

Council Member Wiedeman - March 1, 2023 to June 30, 2023 Council Member Hoefsloot - July 1, 2023 to October 24, 2023

Council Member Kucher-Johnson - October 24, 2023 to February 29, 2024

Council Member Kowalski - March 1, 2024 to June 30, 2024
Council Member Kobasiuk - July 1, 2024 to October 22, 2024
Council Member Birnie - October 23, 2024 to February 28, 2025
Council Member Wiedeman - March 1, 2025 to June 30, 2025

Council Member Wiedeman - March 1, 2025 to June 30, 2025 Council Member Hoefsloot - July 1, 2025 to October 24, 2025 File #: RFD 21-143, Version: 1