

Legislation Text

#### File #: RFD 17-024, Version: 1

2017 Assessment Review Board Panelist Appointments

### **Proposed Motion**

That Council appoint Judy Bennett, Darlene Chartrand, Paul Chauvet, Jack Dennett, Russell Graff, Tina Groszko, Stewart Hennig, Richard Knowles, Guy Normandeau, Raymond Ralph, and Dianne Ross as panelists to the 2017 Assessment Review Board.

# Administration Recommendation

Administration supports the recommendation.

### Purpose

To appoint qualified panelists to Parkland County's the 2017 Assessment Review Board.

### Summary

Parkland County has an agreement with the Captial Region Assessment Services Commission (CRASC) to provide specific administrative services relating to Assessment Appeal Boards. In compliance with Bylaw 2015-28, the agreement stipulates that CRASC will provide to the County a list of qualified panelists for Council approval, from which the CRASC may appoint members to the required Assessment Review Board(s). The 2017 list has been provided to Parkland County from CRASC for Council approval.

## Strategic Plan/Policy/Legal/Staff Implications

Bylaw 2015-28 is a bylaw for the purpose of establishing Assessment Review Boards under Part 11 of the *Municipal Government Act*. Section 5 of the bylaw requires Council to approve a list of individuals who may serve as members to Parkland County Assessment Review Board(s).

## Financial Impact:

Cost: \$0 Source of Funding: N/A